presented by


Awarded to a company or an individual who has made a significant contribution to agriculture in the Inland Northwest.

Awarded annually at the Spokane Ag Expo and Pacific Northwest Farm Forum for promoting and supporting the agricultural industry through one or more of the following:

· Innovation in Agriculture

· Economic and/or Environmental Stewardship Contribution to Agriculture

· Positive Impact on Agriculture

· Industry Awareness and Outreach

Nominations for the award are now being accepted. Persons may nominate as many individuals, groups or organizations as they like. All nominations must be received no later than December 28.

2021 Winner

ty meyer, SPokane Conservation district


The AgriBusiness Council of Greater Spokane Inc in partnership with the Spokane Ag Show and Farmland Company recognized Ty Meyer with the annual Excellence in Agriculture Award. Ty Meyer, Ag Manager of the Spokane Conservation District was presented the award Tuesday, February 23 at the virtual Spokane Ag Show. This prestigious award recognizes individuals and/or organizations who make a significant contribution to agriculture in the Inland Northwest. 


Along with Ty’s long list of agriculture merits, he was able to identify an area where the Conservation District felt they could have a lasting impact on issues in farm country and was instrumental in the developed the Commodity Buffer Program. The program compensates producers for setting aside highly productive land along the streams in exchange for payments that mirror those of the crops they grow in their typical crop rotations.  The formula is complex, but the concept is simple: Make the decision financially easy for producers so they are not being asked to sacrifice their most productive land. 


2020 Recipient

Marci Green

2019 Recipients

Individual/Organization Award: Paul Dashiell
Youth Award: Goldendale High School FFA
Legacy Award:
Dixie Riddle

2018 recipients
Individual/Organization Award: Kara Kaelber, Franklin Conservation District
Youth Award: Luke Moore
Legacy Award: Randy Suess

2017 recipients

Individual/Organization Award: Shepard’s Grain
Youth Award: Lacrosse FFA Marketing Team